2022 -2023 SURF & SAND ELITE

WHAT IS ELITE????  

Elite is for advanced athletes who want to commit to training and playing at the highest level and will commit to traveling to both local and national events. Below is a full list of the requirements.

 

 

 

 

2022 - 2023 Events & Practices Included 

*There is a possiblility there will be a few adjustments to the schedule

Fall, Winter (Outdoor), Winter (Indoor Turf) Winter Indoor Games, Spring, & Summer Practices (Full Dates Below)

Fall Showcase (Monmouth Regional H.S.) - November 13, 2022 

Shooting Stars - November 25 - 27, 2022 (Midlothian, VA)

Winter Escape -Jan 13 - 15, 2023  (Lake Mary, Florida)

Shooting Star Jamboree - April 2023 (tentative dates) (Fredrica, DE)

Spring Bash - March 25, 2023 (Tinton Falls, NJ)

Northeast Jamboree - May 6, 2023 (Tinton Falls, NJ)

Spring Showcase - June 18, 2023 (Tinton Falls, NJ)

30 Practices (Location - Capelli Sports Center, Monroe Sports Center, Winter Indoor Turf Practices )

5 Weeks of instructional Indoor Games  - (Location- Monroe Sports Center)

4 Local Events - (Locations - Capelli Sports Complex & Monmouth Regional H.S.)

3 National Events - (Locations - Midlothian, VA; Lake Mary, FL; Fredrica, DE)

***Travel costs are not included and will need to be taken care of on your own***

 

FULL LIST OF PRACTICE DATES 

Fall 2022 Practice @ Capelli Sports Complex

Sunday, September 11 - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM (Field 6)

Sunday, September 18  - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM (Field 6)

Sunday, October 2 - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM (Field 6)

Sunday, October 9 - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM (Field 6)

Sunday, October 23 - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM (Field 6)

Sunday, October 30 - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM (Field 6)

Sunday, November 13 - Monmouth Regional High School (4 - 25 Minute Games) 

Sunday, November 20 - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM (Field 6)

November 25 - 27 (Fri - Sun) (Midlothian, VA) National Tournament - Shooting Star Thanksgiving


Winter 2022 - 2023 @ Capelli Spots Complex 

Tuesday,  December 13 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, December 15 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Tuesday, December 20 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Tuesday, January 3 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, January 5 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Tuesday, January 10 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Jan 13 - 15 (Fri - Sun) (Sanford, FL) National Tournament - Winter Escape

Winter 2023 Indoor Games/Session

Tuesday, Jan 17 - Games (1 Hour Game between hours of 6 - 8:30PM) @ Monroe Sports

Thursday, Jan 19 - Practice - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ Capelli Sports Complex (Dome)

Tuesday, Jan 24 - Games (1 Hour Game between hours of 6 - 8:30PM) @ Monroe Sports

Thursday, Jan 26 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ Capelli Sports Complex (Dome)

Tuesday, Jan 31 - Games (1 Hour Game between hours of 6 - 8:30PM) @ Monroe Sports

Thursday, Feb 2 - - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ Capelli Sports Complex (Dome)

Tuesday, Feb 7 Games (1 Hour Game between hours of 6 - 8:30PM) @ Monroe Sports

Thursday, Feb 9 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ Capelli Sports Complex (Dome)

Tuesday, Feb 14 Games (1 Hour Game between hours of 6 - 8:30PM) @ Monroe Sports

Thursday, Feb 16 - Practice - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ Capelli Sports Complex (Dome)

 

Spring 2023 Practice @ Capelli Sports Complex 

Thursday, March 16 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, March 23 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Saturday, March 25 - Spring Bash (Capelli Sports Complex - Tinton Falls, NJ)

Thursday, March 30 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, April 6 - OFF

Thursday, April 13 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, April 20 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

April 22 - 23 (Fredrica, DE) - National Tournament  - Spring Jamboree (Tentative Dates)

April 27 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Saturday, May 6  - Northeast Jamboree (Capelli Sports Complex - Tinton Falls, NJ)

Summer 2023 Practice @ Capelli Sports Complex 

Thursday, May 11-  5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, May 18 -  5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, May 25 - 5:30 - 7PM  (Field 6)

Thursday, June 1 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, June 8 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Thursday, June 15 - 5:30 - 7PM (Field 6)

Sunday, June 18 - Surf & Sand Showcase Showcase-Recruiting Event (Capelli Sports Complex - Tinton Falls, NJ)

Capelli Sports Complex

1659 Wayside Rd.

Tinton Falls, NJ 07712

Monroe Sports Center

4 Farrington Blvd.

Monroe, NJ 08831

(Limited only by number age, grade level, and/or gender)

Questions? Email: surfnsandfieldhockey@gmail.com